Reviews

Carol
7/31/2018
The food at Black Pearl is always freshly prepared, and the service extraordinary - whether we take out or dine in
Kathy
6/6/2018
Very fresh and large portions and absolutely delicious. My new favorite place.
Brttney
5/26/2018
The order I placed online was for the wrong restaurant. This restaurant called to make sure it was the right restaurant and gave me the correct number to call. Which gives them an A plus rating because only a few restaurants would do that. I called and ordered from the correct one in homewood and it was delicious
Cindy
3/25/2018
Always delicious!
Neera
3/23/2018
Our first time ordering here and the food was excellent. It wasn't overly greasy. We'll be back.
Joanna
3/3/2018
Best Chinese food in Birmingham hands down. Love to get the panang curry + spicy chicken together. Crab rangoon was perfect.
Thaddeus
2/23/2018
Excellent food and excellent service
matthew
2/22/2018
Great food and service!
matthew
2/19/2018
The food and service are always awesome here.
Cemethia
12/29/2017
It was very delicious and the service was nice.
Lacey
12/20/2017
Guy at the front desk is always very kind and personable. I did not get my extra egg roll that comes with the lunch order. Just the two I ordered extra.
Jenna
11/28/2017
Great food except for the egg drop soup, it was too thick in my opinion.
MIke
10/17/2017
Excellent. Love the shrimp fried rice.
Scott
9/1/2017
Very good food and very nice people who take pride in great service.
Holly
7/26/2017
So much food! Great quality too!
Laurie
7/20/2017
Food was great, as always! The order was correct and ready when it was picked up, piping hot! Love this restaurant!
Thaddeus
6/27/2017
Fantastic service and great food
Thomas
6/27/2017
The food was very good and the reception I received when I picked up the food was great.
Lacey
5/9/2017
I got the completely wrong order. The man at the front desk is wonderful, though!
Will
3/25/2017
Excellent food and great service! Some of the best egg drop soup in Birmingham and definitely the best orange chicken I've ever had!
Thaddeus
3/10/2017
Always very good with very generous portions, prompt, polite service.
Chris
3/9/2017
The Black Pearl is always good! The Sesame chicken is amazing with the fried rice - and their eggrolls!!!
Dale
2/26/2017
Fast and friendly service. Had General Tsao...very good. Sweet/sour chicken, not so good. We prefer some other items in our S&S dishes, pineapple, cherries. Instead, like many of the Chinese restaurants, at least around here, it's just a platter of nuggets with sweet sauce. Where's the sour?
Drew
2/1/2017
Everything about placing my order led me to believe that I had ordered it for delivery. When I called to check on my order, though, I found out that the restaurant doesn't deliver, and I had to get a colleague to cover me to get it. Beware glitches!
Jessica
1/12/2017
We love this restaurant it's clean and the food it's delicious. The staff is very friendly.
Kathy
1/10/2017
I wasn't fond of the Thai egg rolls, but that is just my taste.they were prepared properly.
Laurie
1/7/2017
Food was excellent and ready for pick up when I arrived. They even added a cup of sweet and sour soup for me to try at no charge.
Andy
12/10/2016
The best Chinese takeout in the area. Wish they delivered to cahaba heights.
Teresa
12/7/2016
The Hot & Sour Soup was just what I needed on a cold day!
Anne
11/30/2016
Great food and they had no problem customizing my order. Very friendly when I picked up my food and we will be ordering again!
VaLesa
11/11/2016
My food was ready when I arrived...so easy. I definitely will use app again.
Jeb
11/7/2016
It was a little hot, but great!
Allison
11/5/2016
Great food and service!
Mary
11/2/2016
Everything was wonderful, as usual.
Patrick
10/22/2016
Quick service and good food overall.
LeKisha
8/29/2016
Fast and fresh! Great food that doesn't break the bank.
Hilary
8/24/2016
Food was hot and delicious. Generous portions. Will definitely be going back!
Chris
8/23/2016
One of my favorite meals in Birmingham is the spicy chicken. Customer service is always extremely friendly. Highly recommend Black Pearl
Lauren
8/13/2016
always love the food and service here!
Dawn
8/8/2016
Food was good and guy checking me was friendly ... However I placed my order at 6:34 pm and pick up was scheduled for 7:05 pm. I get there at that time and do not get my food until after 7:30 😳
Bart
7/6/2016
Loved the chicken fried rice. Great job!
Shiree
7/2/2016
Easy to order and fast and fresh prep. Will use again.
Audrey
3/22/2016
Eat there often and it has always been very good!
Any questions please call us.